baby steps

Another day, another step toward world domniation!

Right now I’m planning out all the features I want **** to have and I’m thinking of scrapping one or two for now just to get the site off the ground sooner, but I’m having a hard time justifying it since I want it to be a one stop shop for all things *******.  All I know is that I’ve done a tiny bit of research and no one has as complex, interconnected system as I’m planning, nor do any of the sites come close to delivering what I’d want in a **** site.

There are already a few sites out there delivering this service, but none that actually help you target what you want to get out of it, so they’re IMO infinitely less usable.

Anyway, I’m probably going to roll my own ratings system for the comic book site (DHOWM), which I encourage everyone to find and check out. I’d post the link but we only have a handful of items in the DB at this time. (And by handful, I mean almost 100). And unfortunately, I it’s against the AdSense TOS to encourage people to click the links, or for me to click the links myself, but I have my fingers crossed that people will find Dave’s House and click the advertisements because they’re honestly interested in the ad content. If you know me well enough you know I’m pretty anti-advertisement, but hosting and domain registration costs aren’t paying for themselves. So, Ads it is!

Leave a Reply

